Fyrinnae – Dia De Los Muertos 2010 – Shade Catrina Cabaret

28 Apr
Pic’s are clickable.

Catrina Cabaret

Official description: Deep cool teal frolicks with a fun pink-purple highlight and sparkle.

My description: Catrina Cabaret is such a neat name for a pigment. I searched a little and found out what this meaning..You probably know what cabaret means.. and Catrina? Read this: La Calavera Catrina. Interesting, like the shade by itself – CC is a dusty teal/blue. It leans more to the blue side and IRL it’s a little less dirty looking. It has a beautiful purple halo that makes the shade so brilliant and unique. That halo is visible just in some angles, but when you can see it, the purple glows super strong. That’s because CC remind me in some ways on Frodo’s Sting sword (the sword glow whenever Orcs are nearby) LOL. Unfortunately I couldn’t catch enough of the purple shine with my camera, to show how complex this shade really is.  Again, one of my favourite FY’s shades.        

                    

You can find this shade here: Fyrinnae.

8 Responses to “Fyrinnae – Dia De Los Muertos 2010 – Shade Catrina Cabaret”

  1. Gotham Polish April 28, 2011 at 01:18 #

    Ooo that is a LOVELY shade!!!

  2. Gejba April 28, 2011 at 14:17 #

    Prekrasna je. ♥

  3. Tassa May 2, 2011 at 17:37 #

    Čudovita barva! ❤

  4. shimmerspark.com May 26, 2011 at 17:44 #

    I LOVE your blog! I just found you on facebook, I’m going to follow you now with my feed reader! 🙂

    And I HAVE to get this pigment… I’m off to look at that shop!

    • swatchfreak May 27, 2011 at 10:04 #

      Thank you! Catrina is really gorgeous ❤ , like all Fyrinnae shades 😀

Leave a Reply

