Meow Cosmetics – Lost Rainforest – Shade Mayantu, Siren, Spider Monkey, Torch, Tribal & Jamba Fruit Dove

1 Oct

Pic’s are clickable.

Before the collection disappears I have some swatches for you! Hurry up! Also, check this out: Meow Cosmetics – News.

Mayantu, Siren & Spider Monkey.

Torch, Tribal & Jamba Fruit Dove.

Mayantu

Official description: Named for the mythical creature that is said reside deep in the Amazon Rainforest, this smoky blue gleams with gold and blue iridescence!

My description: Mayantu is a medium toned smokey blue. It has a pearl to frost finish and on the sun I can se some gold iridescence. Somehow this shade was not able to satisfy me. Maybe because it’s not really unique. All in all this is really a beautiful shade (really!), but it’s not really a stunner where I would say “omgomghowcoolisthat”. But for some more calmly person this will be a stunner.

Siren

Official description: Saucy and sassy purplish mauve with golden iridescence.

My description: I like the name of this shade! I always loved sirens and other mystic stuff. Siren is a mauve with some cool undertones, topped with golden iridescence. On the site, Siren looks more warm toned than Tribal, but it’s vice versa. Because of that I expected Siren will be prettier. But that’s also vice versa, I like Tribal a little more. Although I think Siren is a pretty shade, that suit almost all skin tones ❤ 

Spider Monkey

Official description: Warm bronzed golden brown with copper and golden iridescent sheen.

My description: I’m not really a neutral, taupe freak, but this shade is some of my favourites! The color totally suit to me and it’s easy to compare it with other shades. The shade is a golden brown, topped with a lighter taupe that’s mixed with a golden iridescence! This formula allows to use Spider Monkey for a duo piggie. It can be at the same time a lid and a crease color. This can be possible when you tap it on the lid and in the crease area, and then blend it out only in the crease area. In this way you can achieve a golden brown color with the golden iridescence on the lid area, and in the crease will be visible only the base color, without the iridescence.

Torch

Official description: Like the muted embers of a fire, this golden peach delights with red and gold fire and sheen.

My description: Torch is an interesting peachy satin to frost toned color with golden highlights. Somehow I expected a more orangey color and a more satiny finish with a stronger gold iridescence. I think in this case Torch will be even more interesting to me. Pretty but not a stunner.

Tribal

Official description: Ambiguous and muted this amethyst gem gleams with gold iridescent fire.

My description: Like I said in the Siren description, Tribal is more warm toned than Siren and not vice versa, like the official site photos can suggest. Tribal not only have a very attractive name to me, its also a true treasure! This shade is a muted mauve with some purple undertones and a golden iridescence. On sun it’s shines crazy like a truly gem!

  

Jamba Fruit Dove

Official description: Neutral rosy peach with hints of taupe and gold iridescence.

My description: I had espected a little more neutral color because of the official description, but I think that JFD is a more cool toned shade. It’s sooo pretty but on my warm skin it looks just wrong. I recommend this pretty shade for cool toned girls that love rosy taupe shades with a lighter sheen.

You can find this shades here: Meow Cosmetics.

Leave a Reply

