Purple People Eater – FOTD

24 Oct

Pic’s are clickable.

Purple People Eater

I’m in a Facebook group where we have weekly challenges, and this week is the challenge to make a Purple People Eater/Monster Mash inspired look. I had immediately in my mind a whole face look, because I really wanted to make a look, where you can easily see that it represents a purple people eater. In my country this “creature” is unknown, but I know it from the TV/net and I think it’s such a pretty monster, LOL. Unfortunately I don’t have any mask colors, so I just mixed a matte purple with some daily cream. Hope you like it despite to the uneven and more a blurple, than purple base :/

I used:

  • Essential Care – Rose Moisturizer + Fyrinnae – Halloween 09 – New Moon’s Light – mixed together for the purple base
  • Coastal Scents – Pixie Purple – tapped over the purple base with a kabuki
  • Fyrinnae – Marshmallow Puffs – for filling the eye and teeth
  • Fyrinnae – Arcane Magic – Pyromantic Erotica – for the orange iris
  • Essence – 01 Midnight in Paris – Liner – for black lining
  • Essence – 03 Berlin Rocks – Liner – for eye vessels
  • Soft Ear Plug – for the Purple People Eater horn, LOL
  • Fyrrinnae – Pixie Epoxy – for attaching the fake horn

 

 

Source of the cute Purple People Eater.

4 Responses to “Purple People Eater – FOTD”

  1. Wendi Girven October 24, 2011 at 18:18 #

    This is SO cool! Great job.

  2. Olgie October 25, 2011 at 00:38 #

    Wow! That looks amazing. How long did that take to do?

    • swatchfreak October 25, 2011 at 09:16 #

      Thanks Olgie 🙂 Oh.. I don’t know, maybe an hour?

Leave a Reply

