Meow Cosmetics – X Collection – Swatches

30 Oct

Pic’s are clickable.

I already swatched and presented you the shades more individually in three posts: here, here & here.

From left to right are swatched:

“the descriptions noted here, are mine”
  • Wendigo – Like the official description says, this is a metallic duochrome teal with a darker base. I love the duochrome effect in it.
  • Jersey Devil – Jersey Devil is a juicy berry-pink with a lighter sheen. Although it’s pink, I think it’s a pretty shade.
  • Grim Reaper – Grim Reaper is drop-dead gorgeous! It’s my FAVOURITE of the collection. It’s a dark velvety charcoal with a maroon-ruby-red shift that’s way more visible IRL, than on the pictures. Wooow ❤
  • Wampus Cat – This Kitty surprised me! It’s a strong metallic bright shade that looks like molten gold with some green tones (*o*). Very pretty.
  • Sasquatch – This shade exactly represent Bigfoot! It’s a mix of dark bark brown and mossy green and some golden shine. Good work Meow Cosmetics 😉
  • Hidebehind – Hidebehind is ghostly translucent metallic iron grey with a blue undertone. Creepy! 🙂
  • Nessie – Nessie surprised me. I expected a shade with a shimmery base, but it has a low luster finish. I really like the velvety look of the teal-blue base with an amazing turquoise iridescence.

000_2285

  • Chupacabra – Chupacabrrrra 😀  is very similar to Snipe, but with a smoky tinge in it. Pretty 🙂
  • Mothman – Mothman has a taupe base – pretty boring, ah? Definetly not! This amazing piggie has an aqua-teal iridescence. Wooooow. It really surprised me! I didn’t expected such a strong duochrome effect :O A must have. Btw. you should watch The Mothman Prophecies movie (or at least the Trailer in the link).
  • Boogie Man – If you love duchrome shades and gold and teal, than Boogie Man is for you! It’s a dirty green-blue shade with a strong gold iridescence ❤ Don’t let the swatches fool you, wich show just the golden iridescence! IRL the blue-green base is also good visible in some angles of looking at the shade.
  • Snipe – Ok.. I normaly don’t like purples. On my warm, olive skin they look terrible. But Snipe… OMFG that’s the most amazing purple that I’ve ever seen! Really! For me this little baby deserves a special place in my stash! Why such an excitement about it? It’s B R I G H T. Really bright! It’s an electric medium purple with a RED iridescence <3, and it’s bright! 😀
  • Yeti – Yeti is a very light glacier blue with a green-blue sheen. Good for highlighting and brightening the eye when you use it on the tear duct.
  • Kraken – Kraken is a gorgeous medium navy blue shade with an amazing brighter blue sheen. I don’t know why, but I realy love this shade. It has such a pretty name, which tends to thinking me on stormy nights on sea where the Kraken lurks for ships that could be a potential source of meal 😀

000_2286

 

2 Responses to “Meow Cosmetics – X Collection – Swatches”

  1. nihrida October 30, 2011 at 12:52 #

    Chupacabra, Snipe and Boogie Man! ❤ Great swatches as always!

    • swatchfreak October 30, 2011 at 20:18 #

      Thanks! 🙂 I already made this pictures a while ago, but had no time to post them 😦

Leave a Reply

