Innocent + Twisted Alchemy – Holiday 2011 – Swatches

10 Dec
Pic’s are clickable.

tc5-tile-horz

Because of some terrible health problems in my family I am mainly on hiatus with my blog activity for now… However.. I really wanted to show you the swatches of I+T Alchemy Holiday Collection, that is available only while supplies last (it’s a LE)!

I had the pleasure to participate in the creation phase of the Holiday 2011 collection. I’m so happy that Linda (owner of Innocent + Twisted) gave me this opportunity! Thank you dear <3!

Now to the collection:

Tragic Chord

    

Official description: Tragic Chord is a gold with a slight green sheen and sparkles.

My opinion: This shade is a molten gold that’s great for olive toned ladies! It has a metallic finish, a green tinge and some green sparkles. Very lovely and soo smooth!

Mystic & Divine

    

Official description: Mystic & Divine is a silver with a red sheen and sparkles.

My opinion: M&D is a medium metallic silver with a red tinge and some red sparkles. Here I missed a bigger amount of the red sparkles that it contains 😦 But it’s still a nice silver color.

Yule of Eternity

    

Official description: Yule of Eternity is a copper with a purple sheen and sparkles.

My opinion: I think that Yule of Eternity really is a nice shade, especially for girls that love gentle types of a shades, but I prefer more colors that shock you at the first sight 😀 Somehow I’m missing more depth in this color (maybe a stronger duochrome effect). But overall it’s a nice coppery color with a raspberry sheen, that’s great for nude and earthly looks 😉

Grieving Flame

   

Official description: Grieving Flame is a medium gray with gold, red, and orange sparkles.

My opinion: This shade is inspired by the Grimm tale Little Match Girl. I love the story (although it’s sad) and I love this color! This is how I wanted that Fyrinnae’s Atomic Afterglow would look like! GF is a medium ashy grey with a sheen that’s sometimes more golden and sometimes more orangey-red. Looove!

Guilty Grinch

    

Official description: Guilty Grinch is a dark teal with multi-colored sparkles.

My opinion: Now this shade shocked me! It’s a bold teal with sparkles and a super pretty aqua sheen! I saw so many times similar teal shades, but this is different! I don’t know why, but somehow I really like the result that the base and sheen provide together 🙂

Champagne Bath

    

Official description: Champagne Bath is a dirty rose with golden sparkles.

My opinion: When I saw the official pictures of this shade I was really curious how it will turn out on my skin. It’s brownish base with a mauve/rose sheen and golden sparkle. Normally I don’t wear mauve shades, but I had high expectations for this shade because of the golden sheen/sparkle. The color didn’t disappoint me! It’s so alluring and complex! One of my favourites ❤

Peppermint Kisses

    

Official description: Peppermint Kisses is a satin white with a slight red sheen and red sparkles.

My opinion: Peppermint Kisses is a shimmery white with red sparkles and a slight pink/red sheen. I’m not really a lover of white shades, because they make me look sick, so I’m not really in love with this color. But I like the complexity of the shade (especially the red sparkles). I must try this as a HL, maybe it will surprise me.

Shooting Stars

    

Official description: Shooting Stars is a navy blue with an explosion of golden sparkles.

My opinion: One of the shades that Linda created with me (and my sister). Shooting stars is a deep navy blue shade with an explosion of  golden sparkles! It’s mysterious, alluring and one of my favourites ❤

Hidden Present

Official description: Hidden Present is an army green with an explosion of pink sparkles.

My opinion: One of the shades that Linda created with me (and my sister). Now this is my FAVOURITE of the bunch! It’s an army/pine green with a strong pink/purple duochrome in form of sparkles! Sooo pretty! ❤ ❤ ❤ Unfortunately is that the only shade where I wasn’t able to capture the strong duochrome effect. But I guarantee you that it has a duochrome effect.

Pink Liquor

    

Official description: Pink Liquor is a bold pink with a lavender sheen and golden sparkles.

My description: One of the shades that Linda created with me (and my sister). Pink Liquor is a hot pink with golden/copper sparkles and a cool lavender sheen. I wanted a shade with a warm base, cool sheen and warm sparkles. The base and the sheen are really pretty, but I wish it will have the double amount of the golden sparkles…

Tragic Chord, Mystic & Divine and Yule of Eternity:

 

Grieving Flame, Guilty Grinch, Champagne Bath & Peppermint Kisses:

 

Shooting Stars, Hidden Present & Pink Liquor:

 

   

  

The shades are overall very pretty. They are all good pigmented and fine milled. I love the sparkles and the shine in the shades, I only wish that some details in particular colors were more visible (more duochrome effect, more sparkles etc.). But overall, I’m really satisfied. I think that Shooting Stars, Hidden Present and Champagne Bath are my favourites. I’m sooo excited to see more shades from Linda, especially the Paradise Kiss inspired shades, that she plans to create.

I must add, that I understand that some formulations depend from budget.. So I’m really excited to see more from Linda! She really is very talented and for now she’s one of my top indie companies, next to Fyrinnae and Meow Cosmetics 😉

4 Responses to “Innocent + Twisted Alchemy – Holiday 2011 – Swatches”

  1. kimmiekarma December 11, 2011 at 00:14 #

    I really love all the swatch pictures you post and they all look awesome! I wish I would’ve bought this collection on Black Friday, oh well someday I hopefully will! Thanks for posting!

    • swatchfreak December 11, 2011 at 11:21 #

      Thank you! 🙂 I’m reading your blog and love the way you post and make swatches too! Linda will make a new collection (Paradise Kiss inspired) so there’s no reason to be sad :>

  2. Linda Wan December 11, 2011 at 11:09 #

    Thank you for your very honest review 😀 I’ll do my best to keep it up! I’m glad you liked them and my eyeshadows! It makes me so happy 🙂 I hope everything will go well with yourself and your family ^__^ And if you need someone to talk to, I’ll be there 🙂

    • swatchfreak December 11, 2011 at 11:24 #

      Thanks Linda! I will contact you when I need someone to talk to 🙂 You’re such a nice person! I’m so glad that we made this cooperation 😀

Leave a Reply

