Darling Girl Cosmetics – Persuasion & Fyrinnae – Meerkat, Comparison Swatches

18 Dec
Pic’s are clickable.

Persuasion vs. Meerkat

I’ve made a quick comparison DGC – Persuasion and FY – Meerkat. When I saw swatches of Persuasion I immediately asked myself if this two shades could be dupes.

Official description for both shades:

  • Persuasion: Matte lavender base with gold shift and turquoise and gold “diamond dust” glitter.
  • Meerkat: Vibrant pink-purple with gold shimmer and sparkle highlight.

My opinion: I agree with both official descriptions, but I must add that Persuasion is my winner. The cooler, more purplish base makes the shade way more wearable for me (I’m an olive toned person). Also I’m totally in love with the turquoise and gold glitter (I recommend to use Pixie Epoxy) that makes the shade bazillion times more complex than Meerkat ❤ Sorry Fyrinnae, this time you can’t win 🙂

Persuasion was a GWP (Gift W/purchase) from 11/11/11 to 11/20/11, but it would be amazing if Susan could make this shade permanently!

3 Responses to “Darling Girl Cosmetics – Persuasion & Fyrinnae – Meerkat, Comparison Swatches”

  1. Olgie December 21, 2011 at 01:52 #

    The kind of look similar in the jars, but they’re completely different when they’re swatched. I own Meerkat but now I see I need to get Persuasion as well.

  2. Leira Yann December 21, 2011 at 15:19 #

    Persuasion looks so beautiful. I missed the chance to get this color. ><

    • swatchfreak December 21, 2011 at 17:26 #

      I hope that Susan will make it permanent ❤

Leave a Reply

