Darling Girl Cosmetics – Darilg Deer Christmas – Eyeshadow Swatches

25 Dec
Pic’s are clickable.
 

I recieved a few days ago the second and last(for now ;)) order from DGC. Overall I’m really impressed with the shades, the customer service and the shipping time+TAT.

Now on the shades, the collection contains 9 shades, all based on Santa’s raindeers.

Rudolph

  

Official description: The beloved Rudolph is a meek grey/green taupe with red flash.

My opinion: This shade, inspired by the red nosed raindeer is a medium mink color with a mauve-pink glow and silver sparkle. A lovely everyday shade.

Blitzen

  

Official description: Blitzen is a sneaky little guy. It first glance he looks like a kind of golden peach shade, but when swatched he’s really a sheer violet pearl with loads of gold iridescence.

My opinion: For me, Blitzen is a mix od light peach and pink shimmer, topped with golden sparkles.

Donner

 

Official description: Donner is a meek golden beige pearl with a subtle blue flash. This is another great your lid but more interesting shade for those with a medium skin tone.

My opinion: Donner is a peach-beige color with taupe undertones and a light blue sheen. It also contains some silver sparkle.

Cupid

  

Official description: Cupid is a flirty lilac pink with monochromatic pink ‘diamond dust’ glitter.

My description: Cupid is a low sheen lilac color with pink sparkles. I wish that the pink sparkles would be more visible 😦 But overall it’s pretty ❤

Comet

  

Official description: Comet is a stunning matte wine base with a strong aqua/green shift and pink shimmers.

My opinion: This is my favourite of the bunch! Comet is a brick red with purple undertones, turqouise duochrome sheen and golden sparkles. Stunning!

Vixen

  

Official description: Vixen is a brazen blue based purple ribboned with pink, green and lavender sparkles.

My opinion: Vixen is a purple with ink blue undertones and some pink-purple sparkle.

Prancer

  

Official description: Prancer is a precocious olive green with a hint of violet shift and gorgeous contrasting blue shimmers.

My opinion: Prancer is a olive-swamp green with a purple sparkle and sheen. I expected that Prancer would have a stronger duochrome effect. But that’s sadly not the case 😦

Dancer

  

Official description: Dancer is a bold deep gemtone green with rainbow sparkles. This makes an amazing liner color.

My opinion: Dancer is a teal-pine green shade with gorgeous pink-gold shimmer and red glitter. Reminds me on Innocent + Twisted Alchemy – Hidden Present. They are similar but not dupes. Very pretty.

Dasher

  

Official description: Dasher is a demure putty grey (almost taupe) pearl with subtle flashes of purple iridescence. I like to call this a your eye but better shade. Use this and black winged liner, instant elegant look or pair it with a fun colorful liner for a fun look.

My opinion: Dasher is a dirty white with a touch of vanilla and a purple iridescence. Cute ❤

  

Thanks for watching ❤

8 Responses to “Darling Girl Cosmetics – Darilg Deer Christmas – Eyeshadow Swatches”

  1. Lovely swatches, thank you! I want Dancer! I love Darling Girl<3

    • swatchfreak December 26, 2011 at 10:28 #

      Dancer is one of my favourites in this collection! I’s very boring in the baggie, but once applied… WOW! The sparkles that it contains (pink,gold, red) are really good visible on a sticky base 🙂

  2. Leira Yann December 27, 2011 at 02:14 #

    Beautiful swatches! Vixen is so pretty. I have the Dasher too, I love this color.

    • swatchfreak December 27, 2011 at 16:12 #

      Thank you! Dasher is very multifunctional 🙂

  3. Olgie December 27, 2011 at 08:56 #

    Gorgeous colours. Thanks for the lovely swatches! Amazing as always.

  4. Hottie McNaughty December 28, 2011 at 21:32 #

    Fantastic swatches! I picked up Dasher but now I’m sad I didn’t get Comet. It’s gorgeous!

    • swatchfreak December 29, 2011 at 16:57 #

      Thank you! Comet is really a must have!

Leave a Reply

