Skeptic Turtle FOTD

30 Dec
Pic’s are clickable.

Skeptic Turtle FOTD

That’s not really an FOTD, I made this look more than a month ago, but wasn’t sure to post it or not. Hope you will like it tough. In this look I used eyeshadows that are something special to me. Sea Turtle is a discontinued shade from Fyrinnae, but I still love it, because it’s similar to my eye color. You get the idea why I picked also Mephisto and Skeptic – they are both my favourites in my stash!

Here is what I used to create the look:

 

 

For eyes:

  • Meow Cosmetics –  Friday the 13th – Skeptic – in tear duct
  • Fyrinnae – Endangered – Sea Turtle (discontinued) – on lid
  • Fyrinnae – Halloween 09 – Mephisto– in crease
  • Meow Cosmetics – Supernaturals – Illusion – for HL
  • Essence – Gel Eyeliner –  Berlin Rocks – for lining (outer part of eye)
  • Essence – Gel Eyeliner – I Love NYC – for lining (inner part of eye)

I also used:

  • Meow Cosmetics – Egyptian Treasures – Diety Glow for a fresh teint
  • and Manhattan – Soft Mat Lipcream – 56K – on lips (not swatched)

000_2886-kopija

12 Responses to “Skeptic Turtle FOTD”

  1. Wow this is sooooo gorgeous!! I’m in love with those colors….. I just bought Mephisto and man, what a color! I want to recreate something like this now<3

    • swatchfreak December 30, 2011 at 01:35 #

      Thanks again! Go ahead 🙂 I will be excited to see a recreation from you ❤

  2. EvilAngel December 30, 2011 at 02:12 #

    Beautiful look and OMG you are just gorgeous!

  3. The Peach December 30, 2011 at 04:49 #

    Wow! Very pretty! You wear these colors so beautifully together! Skeptic is such a great color from Meow!

    • swatchfreak December 30, 2011 at 09:01 #

      Wow, thank you both! Skeptic really is a stunner 🙂

  4. Gone2RehabBRB December 30, 2011 at 10:28 #

    :O kakšna kombincija.
    Če bi meni bilo kombiniranje barv vsaj za 1/3 toliko jasno …
    In zdaj sem si še za nameček zaželela turkiznega gel linerja =)

    • swatchfreak January 1, 2012 at 21:18 #

      Hehe, a veš da ponavadi kombinacijo barv izberem čisto spontano :)) Jup turkizko je zelo lušten, pa tudi vijoličen ni slab..

  5. Olgie January 1, 2012 at 13:26 #

    Holy crap! I’m mesmerised by these colours. I love how you’ve blended them all together.

    • swatchfreak January 1, 2012 at 21:21 #

      Thank you Olgie! I love to creating new looks ❤

  6. Kristen January 3, 2012 at 02:48 #

    OOh what a beautiful look! I adore the Essence gel liners when i discovered the brand whilst on holiday in Germany.
    Typicaly, my new favourite eyeliner is by a company that doesnt sell in the UK or online! I’l have to contact a german friend to send me the green eyeliner as its the one shade im missing. Your swatch confirmed that i need it!

    • swatchfreak January 3, 2012 at 16:41 #

      Thank you Kristen! The Essence gel liners are great – cheap and longlasting. I’m so happy that Essence is available in our country 🙂 (but we don’t have brands like UD or Too Faced here :().. I’m also glad that I could help you!

      • Kristen January 3, 2012 at 21:27 #

        Ah no it ISNT available in the UK, but i have people who live in Germany who can get it for me, otherwise i might make the mad journey to Germany just to buy them haha!

Leave a Reply

