Happy 2012, Makeup Zombie blog and an Easter or Valentine Collection idea

1 Jan
Pic’s are clickable.

Happy 2012!

I’m not really good in saying people wishes for events like that. Normally I just say: A happy and healthy year! That’s it. But I think, when it comes from heart, it’s not really important what you say, IMO.

Makeup Zombie blog

Also, I must share a link with you. A phenomenal blogger, Wendi from Makeup Zombie asked me if I can do a guest post (thanks again sweetie!).

You must also check other post from Wendi! I’m regularly reading with pleasure her blog, because of the all pretty E/FOTD’s and all other pretty stuff that she photographs. Check her out!

Here are some pictures that I made for the post:

 

Easter or Valentine Collection idea

I already mentioned on FB, that I would be extremely happy when someone could do a Winnie the Pooh collection for the Easter feast, including pastel colors with a kick – a duochrome glow/sparkle. What do you think? :S This will be really cool! I don’t know why, but I love this cartoon even now. As a child I was in love especially with Piglet <3.. I have also some new ideas that I was thinking in bed, before I felt to sleep xD.. here we go:

I would name the shades after character’s benefits/weaknesses, or catchphrases that they show in the cartoon, or what the character likes. I also have some ideas about the shades.. So here are some ideas:

Winnie the Pooh – “Pooh”, “Honey Eater”, “Honey Lover”, “Mmm…Honey”, “Oh, Bother!”, “Think, think, think”

  • a medium matte golden color with a strong orange-golden shift
  • or a medium metallic gold with orange-red sparkles

Christopher Robin – have no idea for the naming :S

  • a medium shimmery fawn base with golden sparkles and a sky blue duochrome

Piglet – “A Very Small Animal”, “Pooh’s BF”, “Oh, D-D-Dear”, “I ❤ Haycorns”

  • a matte beige base with a strong fuchsia-pink sheen and purple sparkles
  • or for “I ❤ Haycorns” a fresh acorn chartreuse-kelly green with a strong fuchsia iridescence and some purple-pink sparkles

Tigger – “Springy Tail”, “Bouncy Tiger”, “Bouncy Trouble Maker”

  • an orange with red undertones and with a golden sheen, black & pink sparkles

Eeyore – “Tail Loss”, “Pin & Tail”, “Sawdust Donkey”

  • a jeans blue with a charcoal base and tons of pink sparkles/sheen
  • or a medium gray with a pink glow and some jeans blue sparkles

Kanga and Roo – “Kanga & Roo”, “Kanga N’ Roo”

  • a taupe with brown undertones, a blue iridescence and pink sparkles
  • or, a taupe with brow undertones, a pink iridescence and blue sparkles

Rabbit – no idea for the name :/

  • a vanilla base with strong pink sheen (and orange sparkles, appealing to the fact, that he loves carrots)
  • or a vanilla base with a strong orange sheen, loaded with pink sparkles

Owl – “Wol”, “Tuesday”

  • a shimmery tan with silver accents

I would be really happy to become some feedback about the Eeaster or Valentine Collection idea, so please leave a comment. Thanks! 🙂

16 Responses to “Happy 2012, Makeup Zombie blog and an Easter or Valentine Collection idea”

  1. Olgie January 1, 2012 at 13:27 #

    Great idea! Congratulations on being featured on Wendi’s blog, too.

  2. Eleni January 1, 2012 at 13:45 #

    For Christopher Robet how about “Childhood Dreams” “Best Friends” “Innocence” “A Special Friend”

    For Rabbit I just remember him being smarter than the others they’d always ask him for ideas, and he was a little bossy 😛

    The idea for a Pooh themed collection would be a great idea for easter! I know I’d buy it. Reading the Pooh books as a child and watching Disney Pooh on Saturday mornings bring back very fond memories 🙂

    • swatchfreak January 1, 2012 at 21:24 #

      I really like the ideas for C. Robert 🙂 If you have any ideas for the shades too – please share them with us 🙂

      Pooh is a legend xD :>

  3. The Peach January 1, 2012 at 20:19 #

    I saw your guest post on the Makeup Zombie! Beautiful look you did! And I bet you could talk Susan of Darling Girl into doing a Winnie the Pooh collection! I think its a great idea! Thanks for sharing!

    • swatchfreak January 1, 2012 at 21:25 #

      Thanks! I already contacted Susan, and hope to get an answer 🙂

  4. Biba January 2, 2012 at 10:16 #

    Srečno 2012!

  5. swatchfreak January 2, 2012 at 12:12 #

    Tudi tebi srečno 2012! 🙂

  6. Maestra January 2, 2012 at 12:46 #

    Zelo lep look si ustvarila! Lepa kombinacija barv. Temno modra mi je izredno všeč. ❤

    Srečno in predvsem zdravo leto 2012 želim tebi in tvoji družini! :*

    Winnie the Pooh risanke pa čisto nikoli nisem gledala tako, da težko komentiram. Opisi barv so mi pa všeč. Najbolj všeč mi je druga verzija za Eeyore in pa prva verzija za Winnie the Pooh.

    • swatchfreak January 2, 2012 at 15:28 #

      Hvala! Tudi tebi želim srečno 2012!

      Upam, da mi uspe koga najti, ki bi bil pripravljen res ustvariti takšno kolekcijo 🙂

  7. Daintynymph January 2, 2012 at 20:50 #

    There should also be colors about things that happen in Winnie the Pooh stories, like Little Black Raincloud, Very Blustery Day, Heffalumps and Woozles, and so on. I remember that people were always messing with Rabbit’s garden, so something along those lines for a name for that shadow?

    • swatchfreak January 3, 2012 at 16:38 #

      Thank you for the opinion! The ideas are great :)! I would also add the Kassie story ❤

  8. Fawn March 1, 2012 at 07:07 #

    I love that idea!!!! Very creative, and I will ask a friend of mine to come up with these! Or you can ask her if you want, Dawn Merrell from Dawn Eyes Cosmetics. I asked her to do a set of like 17 custom made shades for me that were inspired by cartoons I watched growing up and still love now. They turned out beautifully, she is so talented and creative. I am sure should would love to do that for you ^_^

    • swatchfreak March 2, 2012 at 19:34 #

      Thank you so much for the hint! I will think about to contact Dawn Eyes Cosmetics… At this time I already asked Victoria from Persephone Minerals, but she said that I must contact her in a month. But then I didn’t do that, because of some terrible family problems..

  9. Dawn Merrill March 12, 2012 at 19:59 #

    Hi! My name is Dawn and I own and operate Dawn Eyes Cosmetics! Your idea was sent to me by a friend and customer, and as a result, I have created an 8 shade set for Winne the Pooh! I am sending samples to you, as you know, and I;ll be looking forward to what you think! Thanks for the opportunity to create this lovely little set! ~Dawn

    • swatchfreak March 12, 2012 at 20:21 #

      Thank you so much Dawn 🙂 I can’t wait to recieve the set! ❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

