Meow Cosmetics – Friday the 13th – Spell & 13 Swatches + a comparision

22 Jan
Pic’s are clickable.

I already swatched Iaru from the Lost Rainforest collection, but I think it’s good to make a comparision between Iaru and Spell.. You can also see all my swatches from the Friday the 13th collection HERE.

The other two shades along with Iaru are from the Friday the 13th collection; Spell and 13. Hurry up – at this time Meow Cosmetics offer this LE that appears just around Friday the 13th and for Halloween!

Spell

  

Official description: Chromatic cerulean blue with green iridecent fire and aqua glow.

My opinion: Spell is a cornflower blue shade with a turqoise iridescence. Very pretty if you love complex blue/aqua shades. I think it’s very close to Fyrinnae’s Digital Faerie, but I can’t compare because I don’t own DF anymore..

13

  

Official description: Uh-oh…well, what would a friday the 13th collection be without this one?  Eerily mystical, it glows green and gold with orange highlights and iridescence.

My opinion: 13 is a shade that I use very often. It’s a muddy golden shade with a dark base and some green/orange accents. It’s a neutral shade on crack.

Iaru vs. Spell

My opinion: Like you can see, Iaru has a little more murky base with less violet accents and a more golden sheen, as Spell has a more periwinkle/cornflower base with a more turquoise sheen. I like them both and I don’t know wich is the winner. I would maybe say Iaru, because of the stronger duochrome effect.

2 Responses to “Meow Cosmetics – Friday the 13th – Spell & 13 Swatches + a comparision”

  1. The Peach January 23, 2012 at 00:34 #

    There are so many great colors in the Friday the 13th collection! Spell is so pretty! Thanks for the comparison!

    • swatchfreak January 23, 2012 at 15:59 #

      I agree! And I’m glad the comparison is helpful 🙂

Leave a Reply

