Dawn Eyes Cosmetics – Winnie the Pooh Collection – Part 1 of 2

23 Mar
Pic’s are clickable.

Today I have first swatches of the Winnie the Pooh Collection, from Dawn Eyes Cosmetics :). Click HERE for the second part. I’m so happy to present these pretty shades, that Dawn created. To become my dream true, I received help from a girl named Fawn, and Wendi from Makeup Zombie. Thank you so much girls! ❤ ❤ ❤

Pooh

 

 

Official Description: A low sheen gold with a red shift overtone and bright copper glitter in 2 tones.
 

My opinion: Pooh is a honey toned medium yellow with a subtile red/orange shift and orange/copper SPARKLES! ❤

Christopher Robin

 

Official Description: A peach and blue duochrome sporting lots of golden glitter.
 

My opinion: One of my favourites! C.R. is a medium peach with a strong aqua shift and lots of golden sparkles. So unique! ❤

Rabbit

 

 

Official Description: A pale yellow with a pink overlay and brilliant golden glitter.
 

My opinion: I’m so sad, that my photos don’t show the pink shift that Rabbit contains. On the sun is this just a plain satiny vanilla color, but in shade the pink duochrome shift shows up with a bunch of pale gold sparkles.

Piglet

 

 

Official Description: A matte beige base with strong fuchsia sheen and sparkling with purple gleams.
 

My opinion: This is the only shade from this bunch, that disappointed a tiny little bit.. I think this is a pretty color, but it just don’t suit Piglet enough to represent him 😦 It’s my fault, because I wanted a beige color with a fuchsia sheen.. Probably it will be better that the shade will be a medium to pale satin pink with a violet sheen.. I really don’t know.. Anyway, this shade reminds me on a baby of Chanel – Paradoxal polish. Just a little softer and brighter.

 

Overall I’m very satisfied with the colors. They are all fine milled, and apply easy. Thank you so much Dawn! ❤

3 Responses to “Dawn Eyes Cosmetics – Winnie the Pooh Collection – Part 1 of 2”

  1. The Peach March 24, 2012 at 03:51 #

    I think they nailed Pooh! Great color for him! I think Piglet looks great, even if isn’t what you had in mind.

    • swatchfreak March 24, 2012 at 18:54 #

      Pooh really is perfect ❤ Hmm, the shade for Piglet is very pretty, just.. I think I'ts too dark for this very small animal, lol xD

  2. olgiepolgie March 26, 2012 at 07:40 #

    These are really lovely colours!

Leave a Reply

