Dawn Eyes Cosmetics – Winnie the Pooh Collection – Part 2 of 2

27 Mar
Pic’s are clickable.

Here is the second and unfortunately the last part of the Winnie the Pooh Collection from Dawn Eyes Cosmetics. Click HERE for the first part. Enjoy!

Tigger

 

Official description: A shimmery cream base with an orange overlay and bright copper sparks.
 

My opinion: My idea was to make an orange with red undertones and with a golden sheen, black & pink sparkles. But do you know what? The shade that Dawn made is better! It’s a buttery neutral pastel shade with orange sparkles and orange iridescence. I just love it because it’s such an unexpected shade for Tigger. But I think it very suit Tigger because it’s a happy, light, bright and sparkly shade just like Tigger’s character.

Eeyore

 

 

Official description: A medium grey matte base with a glowing pink overtone and sparkling blue glitter.
 

My opinion: Eeyore is one of the characters that are close to my heart. The shade really suit Eeyore. It’s a dusty, low sheen gray with some blue/violet iridescence. But personally I would prefer to see a shade that has a more positive attitude.. Sorry Dawn! 😦

Kanga & Roo

 

 

Official description: A taupe brown with blue overtone and loaded with pink glitter.
 

My opinion: Like the two characters, this is a bouncy, duochrome shade. I looove it! It has a dirty base, some pink glitter and a jeans blue duochrome.  A must have!

Owl

 

 

Official description: A shimmering metallic copper tan, drenched in copper and golden glitter!
 

My opinion: Surprisingly I like this shade. Normally I don’t like coppery shades, especially if they have a strong red undertone. But Owl has something special. The difference makes the golden sparkle and even a little golden sheen in it. Very flattering and multi usable.

 

Overall I’m very satisfied with this bunch of shades – like with the first one. If you’re new to indie makeup I really would recommend you to try Dawn!

2 Responses to “Dawn Eyes Cosmetics – Winnie the Pooh Collection – Part 2 of 2”

  1. olgiepolgie March 28, 2012 at 04:16 #

    All of these are lovely, but Kanga & Roo really caught my eye. it’s amazing!

Leave a Reply

