Doll Look – FOTD

13 May
Pic’s are clickable.

Doll Look

Someone remember the makeup challenge “Doll” in the FB group Never Too Much Sparkle? I posted a single picture but never made a post for this look with extra photos..

I didn’t had really time for this makeup, thats why the eyebrows aren’t perferct, and my skin looks a little patchy. I don’t own a very light foundation so I used a light mineral foundation mixed with Fyrinnae Marshmallow Puffs, to achieve the glowy look of the skin. On the closeups you can see that the lines of the fake false lashes are uneven. I’m sorry for that but my gel liner was at this point very dry and it was time to get a new one. I also rushed, because I did not have very much time for this look. I hope it’s okay tough..

Used products:

Eyes:

  • Fyrinnae – Rapunzel Had Extentions – on lid
  • Persephone Minerals – Sailor Senshi – Pretty Soilder Sailor Moon – Rainbow Moon Heartache – in crease and for drawing the little heart on my cheek
  • Essence – 01 Midnight In Paris – liner

Face:

  • Fyrinnae – Marshmallow Puffs – on face, mixed with a noname powder
  • Darling Girl Cosmetics – Purple Haze DuoChrome Blush – on cheeks, heavily applied

Lips:

  • Little Mouse Ears – The Navy Collection – Nell Gloss – on lips
  • Little Mouse Ears – Gold Frapp (eyeshadow) – applied over Nell under the Cupid Bow area

 

 

4 Responses to “Doll Look – FOTD”

  1. Leira Yann May 13, 2012 at 12:09 #

    This is amazing. So dolly and creative. Love it

  2. Luna (@toxidlotus) August 2, 2012 at 09:12 #

    This is super awesome gorgeous. =D

    • swatchfreak August 2, 2012 at 09:15 #

      Thank you! I had so much fun with creating that look!

Leave a Reply

