Femme Fatale Cosmetics – Phantasm, Genesis, Moonglow, Heroic, Starcaller & Archangel Swatches

5 Aug

Pic’s are clickable.

Finnally, a post with swatches! I have some Femme Fatale shades for you, that pic’s are actually not brand new – I searched them and lost any hope not to delete them accidentally a while ago. But now I found them! So.. about the brand: Femme Fatale is a great company IMO, because I’m a sucker for duochrome shades. Here we go:

From L-R:    1. Row: Phantasm, Moonglow, Starcaller.     

                   2. Row: Genesis, Heroic, Archangel.

page (2)

Phantasm

Official description: At this time not available, I will add it when I can.

My opinion: Phantasm is a medium lilac shade with a copper/orange duochrome sheen, it reminds me on Meow Cosmetics – Skeptic, which is a less lilac and more blue, but the sheen is very similar.

11

Genesis

Official description: At this time not available, I will add it when I can.

My opinion: Genesis is something between a light mint and honeydew color, with a light golden duochrome sheen.

12

Moonglow

Official description: At this time not available, I will add it when I can.

My opinion: This shade is a shimmery medium cornflower with a golden/coppery duochrome sheen. Before applied on skin, it looks almost pewter in some light conditions – this must be the combination of the sheen and the base color. But on skin, you can clearly see the duochrome effect.

13

Herioc

Official description: At this time not available, I will add it when I can.

My opinion: I’m not a lover of golden shades that lean towards orange, but Heroic really is heroic. It’s like a fine polished goblet, shining in the sun in all facettes from coppery gold to beautyful metallic peach. It also contains very fine milled golden glitter that look like gems in the creamy base.

14

Starcaller

Official description: At this time not available, I will add it when I can.

My opinion: This is a baby blue shade with light pink/purple duochrome sheen and some fine milled glitter. Very pretty, just like all others in this post. And what a cute name.

15

Archangel

Official description: At this time not available, I will add it when I can.

My opinion: I adore the name of this shade. I’t really is like a gentle angel with cheeks, soft like a cloud, covered all over with a silken gown in the shade of a light, pastel shell color with a light lilac sheen. Angelic.

16

Overall I like all 6 shades and don’t have a favourite, because I think all six deserve a special place in my/your stash.

IMG_2992

2 Responses to “Femme Fatale Cosmetics – Phantasm, Genesis, Moonglow, Heroic, Starcaller & Archangel Swatches”

  1. Olgie August 6, 2013 at 05:55 #

    Beautiful swatches! I love FFC eyeshadows.

    • swatchfreak August 6, 2013 at 10:07 #

      Thanks Olgie! I love them too! But especially I like the whole company appearance and quality ❤

Leave a Reply

