Fyrinnae – Callipygian, Tapir, Conjuror & Freya Swatches

7 Aug

Pic’s are clickable.

Callipygian

Official description: Vibrant Kelly/emerald green shimmer on black. Great over regular primer, but over a sticky base it’s a gleaming jeweltone metallic green. Not lip-safe. (as for the name, just look it up. We’re not really sane here)

My opinion: I know I swatched Callipygian already in the previous post, but I just wanted to try it the second time to find out if I did applied it properly or not in the first try. I didn’t liked it in the first try, but now I’m more conviced. It’s still not an easy shade to work with it, especially applied without any base or water, but at least I love it combined with Pixy Epoxy – SEE SECOND PHOTO!

IMG_2722-horz

IMG_2723-vert

Tapir

Official description: A lush, deep, burgundy shade with a satin finish. Slightly more purple than it appears here.

My opinion: Matte, dark mauve shade. Very onedimensional, but I loove the name, lol.

IMG_2721-horz

Conjuror

Official description: Rich burgundy-brick shade filled with shimmer that changes from aqua to bright crimson-pink, depending on proximity to light or angle.

My opinion: A good duochrome shade, that it’s not enough famous IMO! It’s a burnt umber shade with an amazing turqoise shift.

IMG_2722 - Copy-horz

Freya

Official description: Glowing warm purple shimmer on black.

My opinion: Shimmering purple on black base. Similar to discontiniued Oberon, but Freya is warmer. I love the name!

IMG_2721 - Copy-horz

And all colors together:

IMG_2720-horz

Thanks for watching!

Leave a Reply

