Darling Gril Cosmetics – Persuasion & Dragon’s Breath Swatches

17 Jan

Pic’s are clickable.

Two GWP Shades

A while ago I promised on FB to make Persuasion swatches. While the shade was a GWP (Gift With Purchase), like Dragon’s Breath, I decided to swatch them together. I already swatched Persuasion with Fyrinnae’s Meerkat here, but I think it deserves properly swathes. And that’s why I made this post. Take a look:

Persuasion

  

Official description: Matte lavender base with gold shift and turquoise and gold “diamond dust” glitter.

My opinion: I’m in love with this shade and I hope Susan will make this permanent! It’s a matte medium iris colored shade with a golden shift and an explosion of turquoise sparkles. Just stunning.

Dragon’s Breath

  

Official Description: Sheer black base with gold shift and green/gold diamond dust glitter.

My description: I totally agree with the official description. It’s bold and super sparkly, but the dark base give the shade depth and makes it very complex. I suggested the name for this shade 🙂

12 Responses to “Darling Gril Cosmetics – Persuasion & Dragon’s Breath Swatches”

  1. nihrida January 17, 2012 at 21:36 #

    They’re both pretty, but Dragon’s Breath… it’s wonderful. ❤

    • swatchfreak January 18, 2012 at 19:02 #

      I’m so happy that she picked my suggestion for the name 😀 I love dragons!

  2. eRiN January 17, 2012 at 21:54 #

    I WANT PERSUASION

    • swatchfreak January 18, 2012 at 19:00 #

      I hope you can get it 🙂 Susan is planning to make it permanent 😉

  3. Biba January 17, 2012 at 22:47 #

    O, vau! Čudoviti sta!

    • swatchfreak January 18, 2012 at 18:58 #

      Res sta krasni, eni boljših v moji zbirki 😀

  4. Luna January 17, 2012 at 23:34 #

    Oh man those are beautiful. ^.^ Awesome swatches as usual! ^.~

  5. Alicia January 18, 2012 at 00:34 #

    Oh, wow! They are both so pretty, but Dragon Breath has my heart! =)

    • swatchfreak January 18, 2012 at 18:57 #

      Personally I can’t decide wich is better 😀

  6. The Peach January 18, 2012 at 02:02 #

    Wow! Persuasion is so pretty! Susan makes such pretty colors!

Leave a comment